Pumpkin Loaf and Pie

We were lucky enough to be treated to home made pumpkin loaf and pumpkin pie today. The loaf was beautiful. I was expecting it to have a bread-like texture but was delighted with the moist cake I bit into. It was just the right level of sweet too. Pumpkin pie is a dish I have wanted to try for a very long time and boy was it worth the wait. Again, I enjoyed the subtle sweetness and the crunch of the pastry against the ‘squashy’ (teeheehee) texture. Can pumpkin pie be enjoyed warm? I think I’d like to try it if you can.

Loaf – 9.5/10

Pie – 9/10

Leave a Reply

